G920 FFB Not working

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by kc21, Nov 9, 2020.

1. kc21

kc21 Registered

I recently got this game and I'm trying to get into it but I just cant get the FFB to work. There is some feeling to it but that is down to the G Hub software. Anything I try changing within the game doesnt make an impact. It would feel the same as if i were just turning the wheel without the simulator. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong and where do i go about to get started. Really appreciate it as I'm coming to love this sim more

2. kc21

kc21 Registered

Ok update:
    I figured something was wrong with the drivers and it works now. However the FFB seems sort of glitchy. For example when I enter a corner it holds that steering and tries turning more. I'm new to this sim so I'm wondering what I'm doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated

3. muz_j

muz_j Registered

Hi there,

You might want to try doing some key word based searches and see what recommendations you can find from other drivers for G29 & G920 wheels (same base & software, with a slightly different wheel on each - i.e. more buttons on the G29) - as both are effectively the same wheel.

In terms of my own settings for my G29, you can start with these and then tweak / adjust them from there as you feel like it.

I don't use the more recent G-Hub software on purpose, as I've read a few negative comments about it and I prefer the older Logitech Gaming Software (I run v9.02.65 - https://download01.logi.com/web/ftp/pub/techsupport/gaming/LGS_9.02.65_x64_Logitech.exe).
    Note I'm not suggesting you replace G-Hub with LGS - I'm really making that comment for anyone else who may read this thread, as it might be useful to someone.

G29 LGS gaming sw settings 1.jpg
    Within LGS / G-Hub, the main settings to check are the wheel rotation in degrees and I also strongly prefer having spring centering disabled.