Driving in rf2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pay2021, Mar 21, 2013.

1. pay2021

pay2021 Registered

To be clear:

Im a pretty decent driver IRL and virtual, even won some virtual races, so much get used with rf1 and now rf2 but i notice some posts about the control of the car in rf2 that make ask if is that way.

Just some:

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/10701-Driving

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/11200-What-about-real-helps

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/11199-Can-t-be-bothered-with-skippys

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/10894-ICE

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/10778-Driving-aids

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/10702-Throttling-in-the-turns-with-a-Formula-racing-car

We just move on? or is something to take note or they are just random issues?

2. Golanv

Golanv Registered

All's well, move on.

3. ifrans

ifrans Registered

I think the cars are simulated fine with small issuese perhaps, I don't notice them. I think in real life it's hard to drive a Marussia or other race cars, but because the drivers are very competent you don't notice it that much. The only problem we have we don't feel G-force, so that makes it a bit harder for us to feel the car. Rfactor 2 is simulating a step further, so we need to adapt our qualities to a higher level than we were used to with other sims. On the servers you can see people mastering the marussia just fine, i'm not at that level but I hope to get there.
    imho.

4. C3PO

C3PO Registered

Don't know about the Marussia - but I've raced a 450bhp GT4 Vantage and the feel of the Corvette / GT-R feels v v close at the wheel, excluding power differences.

5. Timpie Claessens

Timpie Claessens Registered