Driver nvlddmkm error with nvidia GTX 970

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Davide, Jan 17, 2015.

1. Davide

Davide Registered

Hello to all,

This is my first post here, my name is Davide, I am quite new with rFactor 2.

Few weeks back i assembled a new PC to run properly with this simulator.
    Since the beginning I have a random issue, the video freez for few seconds while the game is still running ( you can heard the sounds of the car running ), then ,or the game close automatically to the desktop giving a "rFactor 2 error" ,or you have to ctrl+alt+canc to close the application.
    Lokking in windows error log, it seems the error is due to the GTX 970, there is the driver nvlddmkm that stops to run.

I have other friends which have the same error using the same hardware.

The OS is windows 8.1 up to date, and with other game, even more powerfull in graphics request, I have no problem.

I would like to know if other rFactor users have the same isuue and if someone knows a solution, It is very frustrating, because I cannot run a in a championship with this issue.

May be also the ISI guys are looking for a solution in the next release.

Thank you very much to all and have a great day.

Davide

2. crz

crz Registered

Hmm I had an issue with these symptoms years ago with a laptop (also nvidia card in it). It started to show sometimes with rFactor but it became more frequently over time and then suddenly also with other games until it was unusable.

There was very little information about it on the internet on how to possibly fix it but there were quite a few people having the same issue with various nvidia cards. In my case it was persisting even after a complete OS reinstall and trying many different drivers so it seemed hardware related.