converting tracks

Discussion in 'Track Modding' started by les, Jan 26, 2012.

1. les

les Registered

i was a track builder for rf1 using 3dsimed and such. with rf2 i have for the past 3 days have tried to convert one of my tracks and i have had no luck.
    isi have said the files would be similar i can see that they are but the problem is getting it into rf2 some of us are not experts like others i have heard of one that has a tool that lets you load rf1 in max and then saves the files in the right format for rf2 but he will not release this(why he said crappy tracks) well thats his opinion

but there should be a way to convert tracks easier than going though all the files to change materials just my opinion

we need some help here some of us do

2. ethone

ethone Registered

Well if you have specific question just shoot. You'll find some people here are perfectly willing to help you out.

Properly "converting" a rF1 track isn't just checking the materials for errors though, if you intend to add the added rF2 features you'll have to put in some "proper" work anyway.

3. les

les Registered

right now im trying to inport the Joesville into 3ds max and go from there maybe adding my track that way( i did make a backup copy)
    so while this is loading in 3ds max it takes forever it seams like

4. freew67

freew67 Registered