Complete Newcomer to RF2 - Wheel Help

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by tje23, May 4, 2014.

1. tje23

tje23 Registered

Hello!

Firstly, I need to apologise for how stupid I'm probably going to sound. I'm new to RF2, and PC Gaming in general, and so I am really struggling to find a realistic or even manageable setup for my DFGT on the demo.

I've installed the 'Logitech Gaming Software' application and have the settings as below.

View attachment 12593

When I play RF2, the wheel just feels wrong. It turns towards the apex strongly when I apply even the smallest amount of throttle, it's very light, especially at high-speed and gives almost no feel of understeer/oversteer. It also seems to change in weight as the wheel turns, but not as I would expect - it feels almost as if there are 'patches' of weight as it's turned.

I've also noticed I have 2 choices for the wheel to use in game. The 'Logitech DFGT Wheel USB' and 'Logitech DFGT Wheel.ini', or something similar. Could this be part of the issue?

It would be great to have a basic overview of the best settings in the Logitech program as well as how to improve the wheel feeling in game.

Thank You! :)

2. PRC Steve

PRC Steve Registered

I cant help on the wheel set up as I have a different one, But the Demo is now including the Honda Civic? The car has over 300 bhp on the front wheels and has masses of torque steer, so it will feel a bit strange compared to other RWD cars. I am sure someone with a similar wheel will be along soon to help you out. ;)

3. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

Why not just set degrees of rotation to 900 and let the game adjust?

4. Denstjiro

Denstjiro Registered

try reverse ffb in rf2 settings. so your current x% should be -x%

And nothing stupid about issues with the wheel, we all been there or regularly return to it :)

5. datanode

datanode Registered

Agree with prcsteve, this sounds like the torque steer of the civic in rf2.