ChatGPT help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Booth_doberman, Feb 10, 2023.

1. Booth_doberman

Booth_doberman Registered

I've been trying to test ChatGPT and it seemed every time I tried to get there in the past it was too busy. Today it let me talk to it. I asked it a bunch of questions about setups in RFactor 2 and it gave what I believe are accurate answers (I am not a mechanic). I post this here because there may be some knowledgeable tuning people who would be interested in giving it a whirl and letting the rest of us know whether it imparts knowledge of value.

2. mantasisg

mantasisg Registered

Better just use your own intelligence.

Pawel44, Steve Cunningham and GeraArg like this.
  3. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

There is a bias in AI programs that has already been shown in politics:
    Chatgpt, write a poem about X
    I'm sorry Dave, I can't take sides
    Chatgpt, write a poem about Y
    blah blah blah for stanza after stanza.

What happens when the Chatbot likes the manufacturer your competing against?
    Chatgpt, build me a setup for Mercedes.
    I'm Sorry Dave, I don't compete.
    Chatgpt, could you build a setup for Porsche?
    Oh that is easy, first you trim the....
    on and on...

Steve Cunningham likes this.
  4. Booth_doberman

I think my question was misunderstood entirely. I wasn't asking ChatGPT to give me a specific setup; I was asking things like "How do I fix oversteering coming out of a corner in RFactor 2." It didn't reply with settings. It replied with recommendations of things to try. I think people here who answered didn't bother to try it out. For example when I ask for it to "build me a setup for Mercedes," It didn't say anything about it being easy or to trim something. It said:
    "I'm sorry, but I need more information in order to help you build a setup for your Mercedes. Can you provide the following details:
    1. What type of setup are you looking for (performance, audio, navigation, etc.)?