AI is a mess + problems with F1 1999 and F1 1979 + other things

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by momoracer, Dec 28, 2017.

Tags:
  1. momoracer

momoracer Registered

First of all im completely new to rFactor 2. I wanted to train before I go online, the problem is the AI is just nonsense. And im testing it on official maps like the Monte Carlo 1966.

I loaded the cars from http://www.asrformula.com/rfactor2.html for example, got the MP4, did some laps alone... really nice.

Then I go for the race, and the AI is completely jerky, like when you are online with bad internet connection when it's laggy and not smooth. What's going on? Not to mention that the handling is really weird, the cars aren't behaving in a reasonable way.

I tried some other and some seem more decent, some are better than others, but overall IA sucks.

I tried the Ferrari 312 classic one from the 1967 Historic Edition, and this car when I load a race, had a better AI, but the FPS where terribly bad, compared to the MP4 for example, which was smooth with the same amount of cars. I guess it's an higher poly count model??

I also have a problem with a couple of mods. The 1999 and 1999 LE (what is the difference?) and the 1979 F1 mods, don't show the car preview, so I don't know how the car looks like when im selecting it.

See pic:
    [​IMG]

These are downloaded from the workshop so I expected everything to be setup in order, but as you see I have no previews on these ones.. the others do have preview pics.

Also when I click on Series, I expected a nicely packaged menu with the different types of cars and so on but it's just empty..???

[​IMG]
    I would like for the cars and tracks to have some sort of mark that would tell you they are official content and not modded content. Why? Because I assume that the AI depends on both the car and the racetrack, so I assume that combinations of official car + official racetrack will give me a decent experience with the AI to train with.