ACFL F1 2019/ Mercedes 2020

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by Stefano Vidale, Sep 11, 2020.

  1. Stefano Vidale

    Stefano Vidale Registered

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello guys, today I wanted to try the MODs of ACFL, but while loading the circuit the game goes crash (only with these mods)
    I would like to know if ACFL mods work for you or not. Do you think it's a problem with the new version of the mods?
    Thank you
     
  2. doberk

    doberk Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    18
    I have all the F1 mods of ACFL and no problem with them.
     
  3. Pavespawn

    Pavespawn Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot get the car to load in v1121. It gets all the way to about 80% and it stops. Would really like to make that one work as it’s my favorite F1 mod.
     
  4. Stefano Vidale

    Stefano Vidale Registered

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    È lo stesso per me
     
  5. Corti

    Corti Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    965
    They have already solved it new version (v3.3) released
     
  6. Stefano Vidale

    Stefano Vidale Registered

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Where can I download it? Because on ACFL's site there is only v 3.0
     
  7. Nicola59

    Nicola59 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hello to everyone
    The new working mods may be downloaded from ACFL ( for F1 2019 mod, it still reported version 3.0, but it is 3.3 ) , ISR RF2, and DrivingItalia sites.
    The issue with RF2 1.1121 has been solved. I found the problem is the impossibility from RF2 to read camber special values in last HDV files ( made with Borda's sheet....). This is very strange because until version 1.1120 everything was good, and both retail and Mod Dev were working.
    In RF2 1.1121 my last mods were working only in Mod Dev...and this was the cause of mismatch, since I was not immediately aware of the problem.

    RF2 is always .."crazy"...and difficult to understand; furthermore, in my opinion, S 397 Team is not offering much help to modders.
     
    svictor, yoss and Corti like this.
  8. Chabba Ranks

    Chabba Ranks Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    7

Share This Page