a mod for racing line

Discussion in 'Plugins' started by Lightwalker, May 15, 2019.

1. Lightwalker

Lightwalker Registered

I'd like to have racing line assist in rF 2. Most of the tracks(or maybe mods) don't have rubber marks option to guide me. Is there a mod that can add this feature to the game?

2. Boomer20

Boomer20 Registered

You can always put real road time scale right up high, make practice long, and time accelerate for a while to allow the track to rubber up. At the highest real road scale it wont take long for it to rubber up.

Lightwalker likes this.
  3. Lightwalker

Lightwalker Registered

Lol you got me wrong. I'm a beginner, I can't learn all tracks simple and quick. On tracks I newly encounter I need racing line. It would take forever to learn Le Mans for example(at least for me) :)

4. Boomer20

Boomer20 Registered

Fair enough, whilst I do not know of any racing line mod, I would highly recommend my suggestion and allowing the real road time scale to rubber up the track, as it gets rubbered up the rubber marks will start to show and get darker and more pronounced showing you the natural line.
    Set real road to naturally progressing.
    Real road time scale to x15 (the max there is)
    Use time accelerate (default ctrl+x I believe) for say 10 minutes of practice session and it should be quite pronounced by then.

Other than that I hope somebody might be able to guide you to something that will help you more.

Lightwalker likes this.
  5. Lightwalker

Lightwalker Registered

OK I think you mean I should let AI do the laps while I wait, is that so? because how can I create the best line if I can't find it?

Then there is this question; I've seen the option of naturally progressing in the menu BUT are the rubber marks saved? like when I quit the game and come back next day with the "naturally prog." option on. Can I still see it on the track?

6. Steve Olden

Steve Olden Registered