Any Clio Cup racing?

Discussion in 'Online Racing Discussion' started by BistoKid, Oct 29, 2018.

1. BistoKid

BistoKid Registered

I am fairly new to fF2 and it has become my go to sim. I really enjoy the Renault Clio and hoped to join a group that regularly use this preferably with stock setup to keep things close.

Would appreciate any recommendations, thanks!

2. Emery

Emery Registered

Not much has been happening with the Clio Cup cars lately, however it would help others if you said what days & timezone you preferred racing in. For instance, my preference is evenings in Pacific timezone (west coast USA), but since not much happens at that time, I'll occasionally attend one of the many races taking place about 6p London time (around noon my time).

3. BistoKid

BistoKid Registered

You are right...my apologies but thank you for your reply.

I am in UK and generally get on Monday or Tuesday evenings and Friday or Saturday evenings, both around 20:00hrs. I have a young family so I have to work around that.

4. vittorio

vittorio Registered

Sry, I don't know much about Clio multiplayer races. But yes, for me too Clio is one of the best modeled and simulated car in rF2. It's awesome simulated FWD (there are not many in rF2) makes it very special.

BistoKid likes this.
  5. Scoopscat7

Scoopscat7 Registered

Not racing Clios at the minute but we have a small friendly group of mainly UK based sim racers who race on a Friday night quail at 7:30 and race from 8. We are currently using the S397 GT3 cars on the tracks used in the Blancpain series. No compulsion to race every Friday and if it’s not for you then no worries.

Register at http://sig-racing.boards.net/

6. BistoKid

BistoKid Registered

@vittorio Yes, totally agree with you. My only issue is that I cannot increase the difficulty any higher as I would like just a tiny but more of a challenge. The mod however is absolutely spot on!

7. BistoKid

BistoKid Registered