Need help making the tires for a Mini Zcar

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by gianlucap, Sep 7, 2018.

1. gianlucap

gianlucap Registered

Hi guys, I'm new to modding and I'm struggling on the tires.
    I'm making a conversion of the RF1 ZCAR mod (Austin Mini with Hayabusa engine). I chose this car because was fun in RF and I thought that is better to learn making something that I like.
    For now I'm concentrating on the physics part, but I have problems with the TGM, Chassis, HDV and TBC files.
    I have imported the wheels and the steering wheels gmt files as models and one by one, as suggested to avoid pivot problems. I can see all the elements of the car and the liveries. I can hear the sounds, start and move the car. But the original car has small wheels and with the online tools available I can't create a proper RF2 version of these and as a result I got the wheels too big (I mean, like the wheels of a modern Mini Cooper) and the bottom of the car almost attached to the floor. So after few meters the cars just stop because I break it passing over some bump. My conclusion is that tires and suspensions are messed up.

Can someone please help me, maybe making the files for me using the online RF2 tools?
    These are the original RF1 files (TBC, PM, HDV):
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1nfeV6Qv-Rfrd4QUIHPShP-LkzNhwbVjH

The ISI tire models available in the database don't match their size.

Damn, I whish there was a tool to allow the creation of the tires just providing the measurements and the kind of compound (slick, wet, etc.).
    Thanks in advance for any help.

2. Bozak

Bozak Registered

If the car chassis touches the ground you can raise it from HDV line:
    GraphicalOffset=(0, 0.30, 0) // does not affect physics! This just moves the vehicle body for whatever reasons you may have.
    Change 0.30 to 0.40 or more.