skip barber and how to adjust IA

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Christy, Apr 29, 2018.

1. Christy

Christy Registered

Bonjour ,

Currently I learn with the skip barber 2013, I modified the setup to remove the problems of understeer and it starts to be not bad. andon the track Donnington.
    I started my tests with AI and it is 85% and 20% aggresive that I go in last place with 4-5 s late.
    Please, how do you advise me to adjust IA, I am a beginner in car simulation, about 5 months.

IA85.JPG
    Merci

2. mesfigas

mesfigas Registered

please share setup cause this car oversteer too much
    must be updated to latest rf2 standards but it is not gonna happen soon
    share setup please

3. Christy

Christy Registered

it will be with pleasure as soon as it is finished.

4. mesfigas

mesfigas Registered

i try different setups but inst easy to make it go stable.
    i loose 10 kilos every time i play skip barber
    i suggest anyone want to go fitness racing just try a default set up of skip barber....
    before the end of racing you ll be able to go to the beach and be happy with your body.

5. mesfigas

mesfigas Registered

i v done 1.57.908 with my setup :)
    Donington park GP senorman track
    was good stable setup

6. Christy

Christy Registered

Your intervention does not answer at all to the posean question is not super nice.

7. mesfigas

mesfigas Registered

what exactly do you mean mate ?

8. JimmyT

JimmyT Registered

@Christy Not sure if I can give you the best setting for the skip barber but if you read this thread https://forum.studio-397.com/index....icult-if-its-supposed-to-be-a-noob-car.58928/ it may help understand the vehicle. It's not an easy car to drive compared to some of the others available but it's very good for learning the correct way to drive, that's why it's not very adjustable, so you have to learn the principles.