Latest Build Update rFactor 2 - 1.1110 Now Available!

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Christopher Elliott, Apr 20, 2018.

1. Jason Mullin

Jason Mullin Registered

I'm new to PC gaming, PCs in general.
    How do I check this? I have Windows 10. Thanks .

2. Guimengo

Guimengo Guest

@Marcel Offermans or @Christopher Elliott , is there something with this build that negatively impacted car reflections?

My game is at 1440p with all parameters at max settings (PP at low or medium, varying for testing) and not only in showroom but also on track, I've noticed the cars have a very dull layer over material that shouldn't be as diffuse or matte. Speaking regarding only stock content on stock circuits.

3. Skan

Skan Registered

usedmomo... I understand you are frustrated. Not at all sure why you and a few others will not accept that rF2 is as old as it's latest build. That goes for anything in the software world. Saying it's graphics are 2010 will not change the previous sentence.

Incase some of you have falsely led yourselves to believe I am sticking up for rF2, Automobilista or whatever it is called is the only driving sim I do not have. I am simply pointing out that driving in any game will not make you understand why your pc is not doing what you want it to do. Everything I type about computers is backed by researchable facts unlike the slew of misinformation based on "I heard" or "I thought" or any other thing that deviates from fact. Take a look at the discussion in this thread about the purple and green bars as a misinformation example. That type of thing gets spread and then becomes "common knowledge" while it was wrong all along. This forum is full of that.