Released NEW! GT3 Pack - Now Available!

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Christopher Elliott, Oct 17, 2017.

1. Rolacka

Rolacka Registered

I have the exact same I tried manually deleting the old folders & unsubscribing etc but can't get rid they just keep coming back automatically when I run the launcher!

2. Christopher Elliott

Christopher Elliott Registered

That is how it should be, you will always have two versions installed :)

Emery and Jack7793 like this.
  3. Rolacka

Rolacka Registered

a
    ah ok thanks for letting us know I thought something was broken lol :)

4. Amanda Santini

Amanda Santini Registered

Just bought this pack. I'd like to start with the things I would like to see improved, then the things I love about the cars.

C7R
    - 3D modling could improve inside the car, like the ty-raps on the left. This was the first thing to catch my eye, unfortunately (guess because I'm a 3D modeler).
    - Sound-wise, it's not as aggressive as the real car, it's too soft. It doesn't "scream" like a real Corvette would.
    - Still no working wipers, and shift paddles don't work.
    - I only had 1 livery to chose.
    - Also, no performance delta on-screen (in fact, I don't think I ever saw this on rF2).

Mercedes AMG GT3
    - Great car, though sound could also improve to be more aggressive.
    - Shift lights: To me, only the red LED's go blank when I shift. If you watch the real car, all LED's go blank when the driver shifts.
    - I'm hearing quite a loud wind inside the car when I go at high speeds. That's fine, as long as it's balance with the engine sound.
    - Still only one livery;
    - The wheel vibrates and goes light on corners, like if I'm on a massive understeer situation, though tire temperatures don't change and grip levels seem to remain constant

Bentley
    - Wheel textures look dated

McLaren 650S
    - Certainly the most complete of the GT3 pack

The overall not-so-good