How do I add a new Track?

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Coolvet, Jul 19, 2017.

1. Coolvet

Coolvet Registered

I have the files for Sepang and was told to add this to the Location folder which I did. I set up a sub-folder called Sepang-GP4. But when I start up rfactor, I cannot see or select this track.

What is the solution please?

2. Nibiru

Nibiru Registered

You need to put the rfcmp file in Packages folder. Then run mod manager and install the track.

Coolvet likes this.
  3. Coolvet

Coolvet Registered

Thank you. I'm a newbie with this and don't know where to find the Packages folder or the mod manager. Can you explain in a little more detail please?

Thank you

4. kro388th

kro388th Registered

Are you talking about rf2 or rf1 ? because location folder is old school rf1 ;-)