Steering too senstive, whatever settings I use

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by theVenerable, Jun 29, 2017.

1. theVenerable

theVenerable Registered

Hi
    I am using a pretty basic Thrustmaster t80 wheel.
    It has a bout 220 degrees rotation.
    Btu whatever settings I use, it is too sensitive.

I've tried changing the rotation levels, sensitivity, speed sensitivity etc.
    But I still find all settings to be too sensitive and the car too responsive to small inputs.

How to deaden the steering more?

In a config file perhaps?

Thanks

2. BluesAdam

BluesAdam Registered

Did you try lowering steering lock in the setup? I have a 180 degree wheel and anything higher than 9 degrees of steering lock causes oversensitive turns.

peterchen likes this.
  3. Ken Barlow

Ken Barlow Registered

low rotation of steering wheel will be sensitive, each car has a degree of rotation, needs to be matched. if for instance you are setting a clio which has 900 degree to 220 rotation it will be a half lock when you turn the wheel a fraction? im not sure of a fix for this other than a wheel with more degree of rotation!?!

4. theVenerable

theVenerable Registered

Thanks for the suggestions all.
    I can't get my wheel settings below 40 degrees.
    I put it on 40, and it helps a bit, but it still to sensitive for my liking.

I play other sims/games like Assetto Corsa, Automobilista, and Projects cars.
    My wheel is fine for them all. I can have it ultra sensitive, ultra unresponsive, or anywhere in between.
    rRfactor2 seems the only game that doenst give me this flexibility?

5. MaD_King

MaD_King Registered

Do you unlock the automatic rotation in rF2 Controls and set your own rotation to 220° and after that reduce in car setup the Steering Ratio to somethink close to 220° ?

6. Lazza

Lazza Registered