Immersion ideas...

Discussion in 'Wish Lists' started by Donnie, Jul 3, 2017.

1. Donnie

Donnie Registered

Edit January 4th 2018

I had another thought these days :D and I wanted to share it with you !
    It's about sound.

Sound
    One of the missing things in rF2 sounds, are the cockpit ambiant sounds (maybe not missing on all cars, but a lot of room for optimisations)
    I was thinking of the scratching sounds when the car bottoms or touches a solid element
    On the last automobilista patch, I felt that they have added some new ambiant sounds in cars, and an audible one for bottom scratching (finaly \o/)... But, it sounds a bit too distant to feel real !
    So I thought it would be perfect to manage the sound with layers (I'm not a sound pro, so I'm doing guesses). I think there should be a layer to isolate the contacts sounds.
    As the contact sounds are spreading in all the car, they are naturaly stronger than other outside noises. I mean, they are louder AND you can hear it coming almost from everywhere in the car.
    These sounds should be as loud as the engine (or close to it), to feel it "around" you !

Thanks for reading :D
    Cheers \o/

----

Hi everybody !

As we talk a lot of the lack of immersion in rF2 (and at some point it's true), I would like to propose my ideas that I haven't seen on any topic. (or maybe I didn't find it with the search engin)

First, I don't know the amount of work needed for any of these propositions, so I don't want to look stupid or "over-asking"... These are just ideas like that !!

Shaking wipers
    I'm talking about the shake you can see when the speed is getting higher (less visible on a car with center wiper of course), it would totaly help to feel a bit more the speed :)

Other shaking parts
    It would be extremly cool to have other shaking parts on cars !
    For instance, on a race car with fiber body, you can see the hood shaking on bumps at higher speeds.