Apex Modding GT3 - 2012 (v1.09 )

Discussion in 'Vehicles' started by yoss, Jan 25, 2014.

1. jayarrbee36

jayarrbee36 Registered

Looking great!

2. Mercmad

Mercmad Registered

Thanks APEX.

Z4 pit stops seems to have an error offline (v .94). It appears Z4 are not changing tyres (or refuelling) making the pit stops 12 to 15secs shorter then the other cars. Does anyone else have this?

Last edited: Jan 3, 2017
  3. yoss

yoss Registered

We need to check about the z4 so.

Mercmad likes this.
  4. Mercmad

Mercmad Registered

HI Yoss,

Thanks for that :). I did some testing if it helps, on Version .935 Z4 pit stops takes about 45 secs (tires 18s, fuel 27s). On the same strategy, Version .94 Z4 AI and as player only pitting for about 23 secs, on the comment section it only says fuel and do not mention tires, however the car seems to be changed tires after the pitstops. included couple of screenshots below

By the way, I am new to RF2, been really enjoying APEX GT3 mod. Thank you very much for this great Mod.

Version.935
    upload_2017-1-10_8-34-37.png

Version .94
    upload_2017-1-10_8-26-12.png

Last edited: Jan 9, 2017
    bravotangosix and yoss like this.
  5. yoss

yoss Registered

good feedback Mister.

Mercmad likes this.
  6. yoss

yoss Registered

7. C. Banger

C. Banger Registered

Enjoying these cars. However, there's a problem with the virtual mirrors. Using cockpit/in-car view - the Porsche and McLaren's mirrors are pointing at the sky, while the Z4's is pointing at the ground. It means you can't see the cars behind you. Using shift + seat adjust keys doesn't solve the problem.

The virtual mirrors are fine using bonnet and bumper cam - even tho' the reflections are 'squashed'. At least they're functional. I don't understand why the in-car mirrors are different from the bonnet/bumper mirrors anyway. Is there a fix for this? I'm in a league running these GT3 cars, and it's a bit of an issue.

Many thanks.

yoss likes this.
  8. yoss

yoss Registered