Trying to decide between base RF2 or lifetime

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mog0001, Apr 2, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mog0001

mog0001 Registered

Hi, I'm new to PC sim racing and was looking at making rf2 my go to sim after reading about it's physics. I was hoping to purchase today.

I am trying to decide between the offline steam version (US$32) vs steam + lifetime (US$85).

I see that there are some public servers but I am wondering if any are based in Australia? And what sort of connection is suggested (only get 2mb/s at best)
    Also do you need the online subscription for league racing also?

I am a pretty poor driver so I won't be looking to compete in the near future and as such is there any other benefits of having the subscription --> eg amateur races, practice hot lopping with friendly driver!

Lastly, what is the future of rf2 looking like? Will a lifetime subscription transfer over to rfactor 3 etc in the future?

Thanks for your help in advance and any advice will be appreciated.

2. Bjørn

Bjørn Registered

I will always advocate for lifetime... Because being unable go online is like a cage to me. Getting it lifetime meant to me that thing was done and dusted for good.
    But, I guess you can try 1 year online sub as well? See if it has any use for you.

I only really use it online so the online lifetime choice was a no-brainer for me.

3. Emery

Emery Registered

> I see that there are some public servers but I am wondering if any are based in Australia?