new driver amd 15.7 rFactor2 half performance?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by madquad, Jul 9, 2015.

1. Saabjock

Saabjock Registered

It really is a shame.
    When I physically pick up and examine AMD's hardware vs Nvidia's hardware, the build quality is immediately apparent.
    The quality of the components on the AMD side are superior.
    The chokes, the capacitors, the overall hardware quality is just that much better.
    I was recently on the 'hunt' for a new graphics card and would've loved to try AMD again.
    In the end, I just threw my hands up and went with the GTX970.
    That decision came as a result of the numerous, unresolved horror stories of the lack of RF2 performance fixes and my past experience with stuttering on AMD cards, during the HD4XXX era.
    That was years ago and they still seem to be struggling.
    I don't get it.
    If the aircraft or flight simulators I fix for a living were broken for that long and I couldn't come up with a timely fix, I'd be out of a job.

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 11, 2015
  2. Nitrometh

Nitrometh Registered

I guess I've got the same annoying stripes on things. Do they dissappear when getting close to them? I get stripe pattern for example on the Indianapolis box buildings....when I'm about one or two meters away they dissappear.
    Cheers

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9301I mit Tapatalk

3. 88mphTim

88mphTim racesimcentral.net

Not sure. If you look on the grass and sand near the camera view you can see stripes that follow the contour of the terrain? I marked directions with yellow lines. nV had this issue back in 2012, fixed it, then reintroduced it recently.
    rf2_portugal20_03.jpg
    I get that on every game right now.

4. Nitrometh

Nitrometh Registered

That doesn't seem the problem I mean. I never recognized / discovered such stripes in the grass n sand. I will check that when I'm back on the rig. I own a gtx 680.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9301I mit Tapatalk

5. DurgeDriven