MOTEC glass texture does nothing in the C6R

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by Panigale, May 29, 2015.

1. Panigale

Panigale Banned

I've been sitting on the fence letting rF2 mature and I'm just getting into some light modding. Two big issues with the C6R.

First the non existent windows inside which is a shame. The alpha channel on their "in" window frame is pure black so figured I'd fix that and be set but nope. Flat out doesn't work. Sent a support email and posted in the bug thread and no response of any kind.

Second, the motec glass dds for the C6R does nothing. I rebuilt it with my own texture and there is nothing there. My alpha channel is far from black (I've made new covers for the headlights and rebuilt the outside windshield) yet nothing is in front of the display.

I'm posting here hoping someone knows of a workaround, maybe I can lift the one from the camaro but that is a bit beyond my skill set at the moment.

Pic of the updated display below.

@ISI, how many releases of a mod are needed so this basic stuff is working? I get the indie dev thing but this isn't the first or second release of the C6R. If you need some test volunteers I'd be happy to help.

View attachment 16801

2. Coutie

Coutie Moderator Staff Member

1. I can see the glass on the inside. You can see reflections and dirt, so I don't know what your issue is.
    2. Motec glass, I don't know what that is. It doesn't look like there is any glass in front of the motec, maybe it's just a texture left in by accident.

3. Panigale

Panigale Banned

#1. No kidding. But it is barely there but that isn't my point. If you change the windshield_in nothing happens. Try it first then comment, usually works better. Want a tint banner? I do but can't have it. You don't know what the issue is because you didn't bother trying to test it yourself.