Guru Guidance: Stock Cars & Ovals

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Coanda, Sep 4, 2014.

1. Coanda

Coanda Registered

With ISI due to release its G6 stock car and ovals I have very little experience with this style of racing both in the sim world and in the real world and I feel very underprepared. I am excited to learn and face a new challenge. I am sure there are a few of us out there in the same boat.

I would be interested by anyone in the know what are important areas to focus on, either in setup & data, driving style, race management etc.. Hopefully this will help a few of out which may lead to better competition for you guys in the future. I have done a little oval racing however it only amounts to <5% compared to flat track open wheel racing and I haven’t really invested the energy it requires to get somewhat ok at it. I guess until now.

Cheers in advance

2. Hermmie

Hermmie Registered

That's something what i would be really interested in as well. I started out simracing with NR2003 but i was never really good at that :) So i would be interested in giving oval racing another go.

3. Miro

Miro Registered

It is important to focus on the left side turns. If you have that you've almost won. :cool:

Nah just joking, I've zero clue about this kind of racing too. When I read those rules posted it just confuses me even more lol.

4. MystaMagoo

MystaMagoo Registered

just keep your foot down ;)

5. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

6. MikeeCZ

MikeeCZ Registered

Always laughing on ONN stuff but this is brilliant :-D and the Texas accent only adds to it :-D

7. Hectari

Hectari Registered

8. ErnieDaOage

ErnieDaOage Registered