Hakosuka mod nearly finnished but need some help

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by Benjamin Exell, Jan 30, 2014.

1. Benjamin Exell

Benjamin Exell Registered

Hey guys I've been working on this mod for my final year project at university. I’m studying games art. Here's what I have so far.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

So as you can see I've modelled, textured and got my car working in game. There are just a couple of small things I'm stuck with.
    Yesterday I tried for ages to get the brake lights and headlights working. I looked everywhere on how to do it. Here's what I have for that...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Also the rear wheels on the players car are invisible but are fine on the AI cars. No idea what's happening there.

[​IMG]

And in the garage the car is much higher and the dashboard, seats etc aren't showing.

[​IMG]

I’m in no way a coder so I've just left the engine file default. If anyone wants to make one for the 1969–1972 Skyline GTR then that would be great.
    And I don't have any sound at the moment, I was just going to use the sounds for another mod as I won’t get marked on that. But again if anyone else wants to help then go for it :)
    I've already started work on the next car which is a 240Z.

Thanks

2. Radar

Radar Registered

It's a tad to glossy in my honest opinion, looks like all the sponsors decals were applyed and about 10 coats of clear paint applied to the car.

On another note, the models look awesome, and look like they will be a lot of fun to drive. Well done.

3. Benjamin Exell

Thankyou, Yeah I still need to adjust the alpha. They looked quite a lot different in the dev mode :p
    But that's an easy fix, still need help with the simulation as its just the default rtrainer code at the moment.

4. alpha-bravo

alpha-bravo Registered

Hello sound and physic guys! PLEASE HELP BENJAMIN !!!
    Wow looks great. Unfortunately I've not the skill to help you with sounds or physics.
    Hope someone can help you :)