382 is the most unstable build in a long time

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Guy Moulton, Jan 13, 2014.

1. Jello

Jello Registered

Poor Tim, must be hard dealing with threads like this where members go off on tangents all the time :confused:. Stick to the subject at hand, ignore the trolls, whinges etc... & point out issues with game in a sensible, polite manner.

I have to say, this build hasn't been good :(. Though these are the only issues I have encountered.
    1. Frame rate drop, when I have been running rF2 with all high/max settings since I got it 12 months ago & have had to drop a lot of settings back.
    2. The crash detection thing making cars leap, buck & roll over & play dead when racing on a server :confused: Really? ISI how could you miss that one in testing?

And yet, I still love this sim & have faith in ISI will get it sorted, I just think that ISI need to do more testing before they release a build or better testers, I mean seriously, shouldn't by rights each build improve the game? Not the other way around.

2. Hectari

Hectari Registered

I can't remember a build that I didn't suffer player join lag. The game freezes briefly, sometimes very briefly and other times it's slightly longer. Can easily cause a trip off track if you're mid corner and it slows your lap. You freeze but the server lap timer doesn't. I know this because when it happened running laps at Indy to within thousandths of a second i'd be around a tenth or so slower that lap, basically the length of time I spent motionless.

Had it again tonight running Eve F1 at Belgium on SR4L server. Does everyone get this or is there a solution for it on my end?

3. GTClub_wajdi

GTClub_wajdi Registered

Yes it does affect the lap time and it is annoying because mostly it happens when you are braking or in the middle of the turn:mad:

Sadly rf2 online is getting always worse! the sad thing that it was very good few months ago!

4. 88mphTim

88mphTim racesimcentral.net