New to rF2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Popeye, Nov 24, 2013.

1. Popeye

Popeye Registered

Hi all.
    Firstly let me say, reading all the posts in the forum shows that you are a community that cares.
    There is so much information here that it overwhelms new people like me.
    My question is:-
    What have you allocated to your buttons on your G27 wheel?
    Yes I know its all selective, and that we can choose what we want, however my question is because you have more experience than me, so you know which buttons you use the most and what for.
    Yes I expect many will have different configurations, however finding out what everyone uses will help me set up mine.
    Fine you have this at X and this at Y, and Joe Bloggs has them at Y,and X, but you will see that you use the same functions just on different buttons.

I am not new to sims as I have played all of GT series. But I am new to rfactor, so any help would be gratefully received.

Many thanks for your time.

2. Minibull

Minibull Member

Well I have a G25, but IIRC they have the same amount of red buttons on them, and a Dpad type thingy. Close enough at least
    I put look left and right on the 2 wheel buttons, and then set the rest to have things like pit limiter, headlights, starter motor, wipers, request pit, rear flap (For DRS in the F1 car). I then set the d pad to be camera controls up/down and left/right. FOV controls I put on the 4 buttons above the d pad.

The rest I put on the keyboard. Chuck reset FFB on the left shift key, brake bias on the [ ] keys, time accel on the left ctrl and most importantly, H for horn!! XD

3. Spinelli

Spinelli Banned

Top left - Clutch (if not using a clutch pedal) or neutral (if using a clutch pedal). Racecars, including F1, have a neutral button. Pressed to prevent stalling when you spin, when you do a pit-stop etc.

Top right - Pit speed limiter

Middle left - Look left

Middle right - Look right