Setup Fu Setup Wizard update to v1.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Race2Play, Sep 4, 2013.

1. Hany Alsabti

Hany Alsabti Registered

Loool :banghead:

Verstuurd van mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk

2. Miro

Miro Registered

Sorry mate I don't have this tool. Does it work for you, I mean, does it help you somehow?

3. Hany Alsabti

Hany Alsabti Registered

Np lol. The tool is good. I got some very usefull tips which i never considered before. I'm a big noob in car setups so this tool is good for me.

4. Sins3milla

Sins3milla Registered

Noob question! When setting up a car in rfactor 2 using this tool, where do i find the corner weight of the car in setup to apply within setupfu.

5. Hany Alsabti

Hany Alsabti Registered

I asked the same question and so far no answer.

6. Pntgrd

Pntgrd Registered

You need the Total Weight of the car plus the Front/Rear ratio and the Left/Right ratio. Then it is simple math. LF would be Total weight x Front Weight ratio x Left Weight ratio. As an example, the Skippy weighs 1250 lbs. with a F/R ratio of 39.6/60.4 and a L/R ratio of 50/50. You would take the 1250 x 39.6% = 495 x 50% = 247.5. So the LF Corner weight is 247.5 lbs.

I just made a quick Excel sheet that you enter the total weight and the ratios and it gives you the Corner weights.

7. Sins3milla

Sins3milla Registered

Thanks a lot for that Pntgrd, it's much appreciated!

8. williang83

williang83 Registered

That's just static weight. Actually dynamic corner weight take in consideration lat and long weight transfer.

long Transfer = (car weight * centerOfGravity * long G)/wheeltrack
    lat Transfer = (car weight * centerOfGravity * lat G)/axle track (in case that front is different than the rear)

Pay attention that you have both longitudinal and lateral total transfer so to apply to just a tire you have to divide by 2.
    For example if i have a car with this spec/situation :
    weight : 1000kg (car + fuel + driver)
    CG (centerofgravity): 200mm