Autodromo di Mores v1.0 Released

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 88mphTim, Aug 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tuttle

Tuttle Technical Art Director - Env Lead

@ Mulero

I guess you're comparing different seasons. :) The ingame is calling for the same date of the track survey.

2. maxredbull

maxredbull Registered

I do not understand why ISI make HDR photos with profiles that do not share ...
    everyone does not know HDR profile, personally I am bad.
    and I find that limit false advertising ...

3. Mulero

Mulero Registered

Not if I'm comparing different seasons, I'm comparing the images of ISI with which I see on my screen and be completely different.

I'm not a programmer or understand these things, but though different stations the difference is too large. We see everything as if we were seeing everything through a pair of sunglasses. Everything looks dark and whites have a reddish hue.

Tuttle is Not a criticism, just wanted to know why there is that difference and if some day we will see the image so well. The lighting in these pictures is just perfect but does not look anything like what we see.

4. Tosch

Tosch Registered

Check the date in weather settings. It is mid June. The default date in gdb is october.

[​IMG]

5. Tuttle

@ Mulero

As already said we have to calibrate the official track profile with a driving/incar priority and it is working pretty good:

View attachment 9669

As you see the track looks similar to the promotional shot, because it's using a priority for the occluded area (as the cockpit is).

We can't use a side cam priority without getting strong overexposure during the driving experience.

About seasons you're comparing a promotional shot taken in the viewer (which is not using any profile nor the final gdb) and the ingame shot which is locked to his own gdb file and using the incar priority for HDR values.