Rf2Rift - rFactor2 Oculus Rift Plugin and Tools

Discussion in 'Other' started by vittorio, Aug 15, 2013.

1. Gilles82

Gilles82 Registered

Hi, I'm new to Oculus, will be buying the DK2 in 3 weeks time) my question is when you say >75 FPS does this mean 75fps PER EYE or 75 fps in total, so around 37 fps PER EYE? Thanks, and great work with the plugin from the Youtube vids I've seen.

2. TheAngryGimp

TheAngryGimp Registered

The oculus does not display each eye one after the other like shutter glasses, but instead refreshes the whole display at once each frame. So it's 75hz for both eyes, with each frame rendered once, at the same time for both eyes.

3. thomasl

thomasl Registered

HI there, I'm reading and saw a lot of you guys are having fun on the rF1 or rF2 with the DK2. I got myself a DK2 and had it set up to work with rF1. But when the game is loaded, a big chuck of image that is suppose to appear in between the 2 lenses (left and right) are missing. Like I look straight and a big chuck of image is not visble in between my eyes. Do you know how I can have that set up properly? I followed the instructions and changed the Log file in the rFactor folder, but I couldn't fix this issue.

Hope somebody could give me some instructions...

thomas

4. crz

crz Registered

5. Adrianstealth

Adrianstealth Registered

Shame no support for dk2

I might try desktop view just so I can try rf2 again, I've been itching too
    Not really VR but at least can use dk2 with rf2

6. svenh007

svenh007 Registered

I will not upgrade then. Vorpx and the rift plugin is great for me. Hope the 3d will make it in Vorpx.
    The new Nordschleife with the DK2 is really cool

7. Adrianstealth

Adrianstealth Registered

your using the dk2 with rf2 , with desktop view ? (so it looks like a cinema screen)

8. seandennis

seandennis Registered