REPLACED Chevy Corvette C6.R GT2 Released

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 88mphTim, Feb 1, 2013.

1. Spinelli

Spinelli Banned

Replay and I'll take a look? Not that I am a pro, just offering some help, hell you may even be faster than me lol

2. JETninja

JETninja Registered

That's one of the silliest things I've read. So there are no great handling American cars? I can count maybe 10 worldwide that are on par with a current Z06. Hell, I own both a track setup '95 M3 and a semi track setup '04 Z06 and both handle unreal good. The Bimmer is more tossable, the Vette much more "on the rails" feeling. And they handle that good even with a cross talk leaf springs, put coil-overs on and they improve quite a bit more. The Vette even weighs less, but you have to respect the power...the M3 is not even close in that department though its still quite quick...

I would expect a C6R or the current GT2 ZR1-R to handle quite well, though you are dealing with great power and much lighter weight than a street car, with a lot more tire. To drive them fast you have to be butter smooth.....and live with the twitching and jumping around that current GT cars do....

3. racechicken

racechicken Registered

After driving some laps with that baby i must say...FUUUN! ;)
    But while looking replays there was the feeling that somewhat with the car isn´t right. So i search for pictures and i think the dimensions of the rims or the whole wheels aren´t correct. They have a bit the "Need for Speed after installing SP3 tuning package" look. If it´s possible to fix that in one of the upcoming patches? Or is that a copyright thing because Michelin?

[​IMG]

View attachment 8624

4. Empty Box

Empty Box Registered

If it is because of Michelin, how can the car itself have Michelin logos on it?

5. racechicken

racechicken Registered

Your point. :D

6. TTupsi

TTupsi Registered

Are you sure you're comparin the same cars because iirc the ISI Corvette is from 2009 or so...