GP79 conversion with permission

Discussion in 'Vehicles' started by Arnao, Dec 27, 2012.

1. ciprox

ciprox Registered

Hey Arnao,

thanks for your passion and hard work to transfer one of the best rfactor 1 mods to rfactor 2!!!
    i tried the Ferrari from Glilles V. so far (only a few laps at Mid Ohio) and it was a nice drive. Some small things which i noticed:
    - the skin for the T4 is weird
    - the silver color (front wing, sides and rims) look like white
    - the rev needle does not indicate the right rpm
    - the shift light doesn not work
    - no backfire during downshifting
    - brake discs do not glow under heavy braking (i am not sure if was the case in rfactor 1?)
    - oil and water temperature as it was mentioned before from guybo - i think
    - physics: the rear wheels do not spin as hell under full throttle (maybe a little bit too much grip?) and the wheels do also not block under full braking
    - the ai is lousy but this is not important. i am a bad driver and 5-6 sec better than ai on 100%.

the renault of Arnoux there is a mistake in cockpit skins (it seems that there is yellow color including the renault symbol instead of a transparent wind shield) at least in the cockpit view i ve noticed during replay.

I do hope it will help a bit and i am looking forward to benefit from your work.

thx and ciao
    ronny

2. wpthayer

wpthayer Registered

I will for sure, I have been spending most of my sim time now with "Game Stock Car"

3. Arnao

Arnao Registered

My First try of texture refresh !!!

View attachment 5848

Have change some tyres texture... Add dust on side and noise on all the Car !!!

Got strange shadow just under glass !!!
    IF ANY OF YOU WANT TO HELP WITH PAINTING I CAN SHARE A BASIC TEMPLATE WITH SKIN AND MAP. LIKE THIS ONE 35_template

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2013
  4. eddchapp

eddchapp Registered

I have same problem, any news on next update of this great mod?

5. wpthayer

wpthayer Registered