FPS----system requirements

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RbNoS1, Jul 16, 2012.

1. RbNoS1

RbNoS1 Registered

Hy everybody!
    I have in 60. update in full graphics 60-70 FPS! (Malaysia,Formula Renault 3.5)
    In new update (90) in full graphics 25-30 FPS! (Malaysia,Formula Renault 3.5)
    Why?!?!
    (Sorry for bad English!)

My computer proprietes (system) :

CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 250 3.00 Ghz
    RAM:8 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
    Video Card:ATI Radeon HD 5750 1 GB 128 Bit
    Motherboard:Gigabyte GA-MA770 UD3
    Windows:Windows 7 Ultimate x64

2. Navigator

Navigator Registered

Edit, sorry, didn't read well :(

Did you install the full version or the update?

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2012
  3. RbNoS1

RbNoS1 Registered

The Full version

4. Nand Gate

Nand Gate Banned

Hi there RbNoS1. I hope my english is not too hard for you to read ;)

I am a computer professional, and I would like to help. Your computer is an older computer, and it will struggle a little bit with rFactor2. There are at least 2 things you can do, and they involve spending only a little bit of money.

1) Cheapest: Overclock your CPU and graphics card.!!! Many people are afraid of this - but it is a VERY normal and safe thing to do. There are lots of guides on the internet for your CPU and motherboard. I have always overclocked EVERY single CPU AND graphics card I have EVER had, and have NEVER once had a broken piece of hardware as a result.

Aim to get your CPU to 3.6Ghz - that is a 20% CPU increase!!!

1a) First, get a new CPU cooler and also make sure you have good case cooling sorted out. Changing a CPU cooler is very easy. Installing extra fans on your case is even easier! For VERY good air CPU cooling, with very little moeny, it is hard to go past the Cooler Master Hyper TX3 Evo CPU cooler: I got mine for $25 at a local store!!!!!

http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6740