NKP and RF2 - why is NKP superior in terms of raw car handling ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jameswesty, Jun 23, 2012.

1. F2Chump

F2Chump Registered

For me, F3/2, F3.5, and Megane are all very good sim cars, and all provide plenty of info/FFB regarding what the cars doing....now, I certainly didn't have that opinion with some of the early builds, and atm, I think the FISI needs some lower speed attention, and at least for me, I find the Nissan GTR a PITA to control the rear.

I think people need to refer to which car and at what corner perhaps, as I can't relate to what James is saying wrt some cars, but can on others.

2. Spinelli

Spinelli Banned

I'm not being arrogant and I don't think I'm an expert, that is the reason why I don't go mentioning ut all the time and giving out my name and all that stuff, but once in a while I have to mention it because too many people think they know how these things truly work because of onboards. Ill say it again in our games we feel 75% less feedback and the little feedback we do feel happens wayyyyyy later than in real life. Going by onvoards all your watching is steering movements correcting once you go past a certain grip threshold, most of the corrections you make in real life don't even get to the point where you can visually see it from an onboard cam that's how much more and how much earlier you feel everything in real life. Its possible to drive a very loose or tight car and make it look decently balanced by an onboard cam because you can't tell with an onboard cam what the driver is feeling and what the car is doing unless he really crosses the grip threshold to the point where he has to do some decent corrections, onboard cams only give the masses a general idea of what the drivers are doing.

*alright hiohaa now pick apart every line of my post and analyse every word I wrote, geez your like a lawyer

3. Gearjammer

Gearjammer Registered