Porsche 911 GT3 RS V2 CSR or Forza Motorsport CSR wheel

Discussion in 'Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice' started by buddhatree, May 28, 2012.

1. buddhatree

buddhatree Registered

2. steve30x

steve30x Registered

I got the GT3RS V2 a few days ago. At first I was disapointed bbecause the FFB was very weak and the steering was heavy but the more I use the wheel the lighter it is getting and the FFB is amazing on it towards my G25. Aparently the CSR wheel isslightly better though because the rim is lighter.

3. Uff

Uff Registered

Try to set Drift Mode to 5 (it should be availabe on your wheel too) and dampening to -3. :)

4. buddhatree

buddhatree Registered

Any other tips? I've never used a Fanatec before. I ordered the GTR3 wheel this morning :)

5. Uff

Uff Registered

There are some other useful informations: if a game supports 900 degrees of rotation, set sensitivity to Off on your steering wheel and let 900 in Fanatec's driver; if you want to reduce FFB strength, NEVER decrease FFB on your wheel: if you set it to 80% (for example) you won't get 80% of the total force, but you will get the same effects up to the 80% of steering wheel force, then you will lose the last 20% of the effects (probably the stronges ones).
    If you think your FFB is too much (and it's saturanting, something you can easily see in nKP), then decrease it in the option menu of the sim you're driving.

1 person likes this.
  6. buddhatree

buddhatree Registered

Thanks mate :) Can't wait till it comes!

7. Uff

Uff Registered

You're welcome. :) Those are my settings, but there is enough for everybody to modify and look for the best setup depending on our personal taste. ;)

8. steve30x

steve30x Registered