A Message to the DEV Team !

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mitt Wilson, May 26, 2012.

1. Mitt Wilson

Mitt Wilson Registered

Last Night I attempted to Code a simple JAVA button that said "OK" for the life of me I could not do it- After 3 hours of trying I thru my hands up and said fuk it.. That Moment of me gracefully bowing out of made me think about Rfactor 2 and the DEV Squad!!
    I just want to say I have a newly found respect for All the HARDWORK you all are putting into RF2!

Keep it up and never bow out! :)

2. GTrFreak

GTrFreak Registered

Like you did, you mean? ;)

3. Mitt Wilson

Mitt Wilson Registered

Yup- I was eventually going to work my way around to making a Flat speedo but yeah dont think thats going to happen lol

4. Rich Goodwin

Rich Goodwin Registered

I'm doing a Computer Science degree. I was so exited for learning Java......I now hate it lol

5. Alex Ball

Alex Ball Registered

I'm a programmer and developer - and I still think these guys do a magic job.

Keep it up :)

6. ethone

ethone Registered

7. Mitt Wilson

Mitt Wilson Registered

Oh Man my wife is going to kill you lol ty! :)

8. Boxorman8

Boxorman8 Registered

I'm constantly baffled by how perfect this game looks and feels, the Devs are clearly doing something right, it's a shame they can't employ some more people to shuffle this game out faster :)

Although I feel like this is gonna be my main racer for many years to come so I can wait, nothing has come close to the feeling I got from the Megane. I have no experience in sim racing really, but over the last 5-6 months I've tried many if not most of the sims out there, from GT4+5 to Dirt to Race07, GTR, rfactor1, etc etc.

The only contender I haven't yet tried is iRacing, from what I'm hearing it's on par with rfactor2 but much much more expensive, although a finished product with leagues already running etc..but that'll just improve with rfactor2.