DD Base violently out of control

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Purplereign, Dec 29, 2023.

1. Purplereign

Purplereign Registered

Hi guys I'm pretty new to Rfactor 2 .I really enjoy the driving but there's quite a few problems I have encountered with crashing , not being able to swap from car to car without it crashing or it just not loading up.
    3 times now my Asetek Wheelbase and Wheel had been triggered to be violently out of control when something went wrong to the point it could have injured me (it didn't) but my god the force is so strong . The last one just a miniute ago the server was shutting down becuase it was end of session. I was still on the track , it crashed the game and this happened with my wheel.

I must say it makes me apprehensive to play for my own saftey and for my wheel base which ain't cheap as I'm sure you're aware off. I thought it was going to break it . I also play iracing Ac AM2 and this has never happened in any other sim.
    Is this something you know about ? That a wheels base can go full lock left to right at full force when the game crashes ?

Any fixes so this can never happen again ?

Purple

avenger82 likes this.
  2. Oldgamergazza

Oldgamergazza Registered

I had this happen yesterday, leaving the pits in the online server.
    I restarted the game and it did not happen again.
    Asetek Forte wheelbase.

3. avenger82

avenger82 Registered

There’s a long thread about wheel going crazy during race restarts in single player. I just had it happen again when my wheel spun like 180 degrees with what it seemed like full force (25Nm for SC2 pro). It’s not that dangerous to the wheel but definitely it is for our hands.

4. Coutie

Coutie Moderator Staff Member

There is a fix for this in testing, not sure if it was released(I guess not).

delapecs and avenger82 like this.
  5. RaceNut

RaceNut Registered