Rfactor2 The VR thread -settings & tips

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Adrianstealth, Apr 30, 2017.

1. Craig Waddell

Craig Waddell Registered

Someone told me that running the graphics setup for your monitor at a lower resolution makes the HUD larger. I've tested this and now use 720p resolution in the setup too and the HUD is much better.

Obviously not repositioned but still a decent workaround.

2. AFAIK you cannot move the items around within the game; only thing you can do is re-arrange the position of the items when using devmode and building kind of new HUD.

memoNo1 likes this.
  3. Booth_doberman

Booth_doberman Registered

You can move the windows of the MFD around by using the developer mode. It's not that hard. I've never used it before and I was able to take one of the available HUDS and move stuff around in it for VR. Once you try it, you'll find it doesn't take a lot to do a simple task like that.

4. Comante

Comante Registered

I want to give it a try.
    More than moving around stuff, I would like to add a blank page in the LCD screen ( the one with all the pages) so that ehen unneded it can disappear, just to reappear once i change page again.

5. juanchioooo

juanchioooo Registered

In ModDev you can modify it as you want, top, bottom, center, left, remove opacity or add it, or do whatever you want in distribution

memoNo1 likes this.
  6. JParra

JParra Registered

There is a key (it's a number I can't remember now) that disables the LCD display.
    But what I use is a key for each screen, so to make it disappear, I press the one that is visible at that moment and it hides it, then by pressing any key on any screen again, it shows it to me.

7. JParra

JParra Registered

I have been using the SMG HUD Pack for a long time and it seems almost perfect.
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1126218272

I usually use the option "SMG GT #27" and the same in "OW" if the car has DRS.

memoNo1 likes this.