Released Caterham, Hyundai, Corolla and Mini Update Released

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Paul Jeffrey, Aug 12, 2022.

1. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

Took me a half hour to get the shift timing down smoothly, even did a few heel toe downshifts....I've NEVER done those before. The Mini remains....a Fun Fun drive.

2. burgesjl

burgesjl Registered

Definitely some weird stuff going on with Steam updates... didn't get the Corolla one for over 20 hours from when this was posted...

3. Paul McC

Paul McC Registered

I know the cooper had a more powerful engine and also an LSD, so not really a direct comparison to the one you owned, but still gotta ask, in yours was the torque steer really that bad, this one pulls to the left like its being dragged by a bull!

4. Seven Smiles

Seven Smiles Registered

I had a Cooper 'S' a long time ago, with the standard 76 bhp engine and torque steer was not a thing with that. I do remember going through a set of front tyres in about 3,000 miles of normal road use* though.

*relatively normal

5. juanchioooo

juanchioooo Registered

My Mini used front wheels too, although I must admit that I played a lot with it, especially on secondary roads.....

what it meant does not turn the steering wheel even 450º, which are the degrees that I use in the simulator

6. RaceNut

RaceNut Registered

Generally, if I encounter substantial torque-steer with FWD cars, I increase the Damping (or possibly Friction) in my wheel-driver software. Such effect is applied at the servo with DD-wheels. I like it to have just a little torque-steer, as it helps provide a better sense of front grip-loss, directional control as well as reducing heat & tire wear.

7. Feer9

Feer9 Registered

Did I read correctly? Have we finally got to the first ever car in rF2 with an attempt to mimic a manual gearbox? What a day to be alive!

juanchioooo and mantasisg like this.
  8. rlaycock

rlaycock Registered

Hi