Noob Questions 2

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Garnet, Apr 6, 2021.

1. Garnet

Garnet Registered

Testing content and:

1. Tried three cars and the steering was gimpy in all of them. I have a Thrustmaster T500 and the sim is recognizing it and when I turn the wheel on the Calibration page it is centered and my physical wheel hits the stops right at the top of the graphic slope . The three cars all had different wheel rotation range showing on the Calibration page (Brabham: 532*, Honda: 800*, Renault: 900*, numbers are approximate) which was greyed out so couldn't be adjusted and with all of them I had to turn my wheel 2* to get 1* of rotation in the 'in sim' wheel.

2. The controls on the Brabham were otherwise fine but the Honda and Renault were speed limited to 99 kpm/mph. How do I release that?

Sim seems pretty cool otherwise, looking forward to getting everything working.

Thank you.

2. Lazza

Lazza Registered

@Garnet

2. is the pit limiter being on (the Brabham doesn't have one). The game should be telling you which button to press when you're on the track with the pit limiter on, but check it in the assignments.

Number 1 is a little trickier - the steering wheel range is greyed out because you have "Vehicle set" ticked - and that's supposed to automatically adjust the range for the current car.

You'll probably find that if you untick that option, then adjust the wheel range manually, it won't actually change your wheel range - but maybe check that just to make sure. Do that check when sitting in the pits though, because if the discrepancy only happens at speed it might indicate you have Speed sensitivity above 0. (in which case, put it on 0)

If the game isn't able to adjust your wheel rotation properly there's a backup option called Software Rotation Lock - I list the steps here to get it working, but please don't reply to that thread - if you try it and have issues, explain what you've done and the issues here.

atomed likes this.