Announcement | Motorsport Games Enters Into Agreement to Acquire rFactor 2 and Developer Studio 397

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Paul Jeffrey, Mar 3, 2021.

1. DaVeX

DaVeX Registered

2. Germano Cervini

Germano Cervini Registered

I have been using IRACING from the beta phase, and I assure you that they have developed it continuously, always using the same code, and now it is truly wonderful, it is a mix between RF2 and Automobilismo 2, and always improving, as is the tire physics and accidents: I'm sad because RF2 thought it was the only one that could bother Iracing, but I believe that this will never happen again.

3. FlyinFinn2

FlyinFinn2 Registered

Well, on the bussiness side, is ok for them. But not sure about "us". They will continue to develop some things for rF2, but as soon as they decide to make something new, it will not be made on the current engine, and will be UE, and, not being an expert, I read that physics have to be simplified on UE (not sure about this), and will be a " game " for everyone for all platforms, Kunos did it, and for money is a no brainer.

Sim is 9 years now, I´m in since day 1, don´t know if they/we can push much more the current platform guys, maybe we´ll have to... accept :(

4. Rui Santos

Rui Santos Registered

Automobilista2 is just a piece of crap...

5. Rui Santos

Rui Santos Registered

I will sell all my simracing hardware the next second if we can only have arcade or simcade titles in the future... i just can't go back anymore...

Mauro likes this.
  6. mantasisg

mantasisg Registered

IMO some things has regressed as well as some did progress (universally in simracing world, not precisely taliking about rF2). Best bet we can wish is progress of rF2 scenario for the years to come in its original direction,, and partnering with other titles using rF2 as an icebreaker to land all the improvements for the robustness and new features getting implemented to rF2.