I find some cars too easy to drive

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JPS 79, Dec 4, 2020.

1. JPS 79

JPS 79 Registered

I'm relatively new to serious simulators and I only started to drive in rFactor 2 this week because of having compability issues. I have only played Arcade games before and not until December of 2019 did I start driving a certain Simulator and taking all of this very seriously.

I don't consider myself a very good driver. I'm almost always in last place while racing against real people when it comes to pure qualifying pace alone and there are certainly cars that bite you, especially in the rain which I love driving around in, but some cars feel absurdly easy for what they are. It's to the point of me thinking that somehow it enabled some assists without me noticing. It did that to the steering help once and I couldn't steer the car, but when I checked they were all off. I also started suspecting that the rain bugged out and started drying up since the raindrops seemed to stop when they weren't supposed to.

I only drive vintage cars so I did some laps in the vintage Formula 3 because I thought that it would be good for someone new, especially in the rain. It felt too passive and there was practically no wheelspin or oversteer.

This was my best lap of the session. A 1:51.0 around Bridgehampton with eight to nine celsius colder and windy rain weather. It being a modded circuit could of course have something to do with all of this.