Mod Team

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Berger, Nov 23, 2020.

1. Berger

Berger Registered

Hi, I am new to rFactor. For decades I was driving GPL. And finally I moved on. After Trying out different sims (iRacing, Assetto) I finally settled with rFactor.

Sim is the best out there. Period.

Problem is rather disorganization in community. rFactor community has amazing modders. But they do not work together as GPL modders do. In GPL modding community every modder is working in the same team.

In rFactor modders are scatered around. Different modders are doing different project and are not working together.

For example. There is a massivley talented 3D modder out there. Who made perfect visual representations of some classic F1 cars. But, he knows nothing about physics.

If we can assambe a team to help him out with physics, everyone would benefit.

Its a shame that such a beautifull cars. (those cars really are a masterpieces) have such horrible physics.

FORMULAEFAN71 likes this.
  2. Mauro

Mauro Registered

I have been a lover of Gpl for 15 years.
    The Gpl community was the best support community for a simulator.
    It will remain unique and unmatched for a variety of reasons.
    Unfortunately, I see no chance of a rerun in 2020 and beyond. Speech valid for any modern simulator.

P. S. However you can find great historic cars with good physics. About 70s I suggest you try
    -Lola T280 by Pixsim https://www.dropbox.com/s/p7oloh4zlc6vjy2/Lola_T280.rfcmp?dl=0
    -F1 70s style on workshop
    And if you like gpl, you could try F1 67 legends racing https://forum.studio-397.com/index....acing-2-0-released.58484/page-10#post-1009042
    But there are also others historic interesting mods

Last edited: Nov 25, 2020
    svictor likes this.
  3. John R Denman

John R Denman Registered