Rfactor 2 sliding behaviour

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Slip_Angel, Nov 20, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Slip_Angel

Slip_Angel Registered

I'm not a modder, i have no knowledge about it. Besides i don't think it's possible to mod official dlc cars right?

2. mantasisg

mantasisg Registered

It is not. As much as I know, not even possible to check them. But what Raintyre said means that not everything what is in certain way is necessarily hardcoded rF2 limitation. TGM real time section parameters provides very much control over very specific effects of contact patch. And also as Raintyre said aerodynamics are very much involved as well, as it is first order effect and is also very sensitive to angles and speeds. These things has greatest influence (almost all of it) over how much grip can build up, how low grip can drop, how fast it can drop, and how fast it can be regained.

3. Rastas

Rastas Registered

I love rFactor2 sliding :D

Raintyre likes this.
  4. Slip_Angel

Slip_Angel Registered

Oh, thanks for explaining. If it was possible i would love to tweak these values to my liking.Sadly it is not possible atleast in a legit way.

5. Slip_Angel

Slip_Angel Registered

Lol i didn't know that drift cars mod existed for RF2. Looks fun but honestly i only download track mods that too if they are laser scanned.

6. Rastas

Rastas Registered

Is on Steam workshop ;),more to come,and some drift tracks too,like Ebisu,Meihan,Nikko,some FD layouts,touges etc etc :)

7. Slip_Angel

Slip_Angel Registered

Oh touges thats nice. But again only with official cars, i'm sorry don't mean to sound rude but i care too much about physics and authenticity.
    If they add official jdm cars in RF2 especially the old civic type R (EK 9) i will definitely download touge mod

8. mantasisg

mantasisg Registered

[​IMG]

i can relate to that

9. Slip_Angel

Slip_Angel Registered