How do you setup for Le Mans and Nordschleife?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Marcus Battaglia, Nov 5, 2020.

1. Marcus Battaglia

Marcus Battaglia Registered

So I have recently decided to try rFactor 2. I have been playing around with Assetto Corsa and Automobilista 2 for a while (before I played around with Project Cars 2 a little), then moved to ACC and now decided to try our rFactor.

Thanks to the Halloween sale, I was able to buy many packs - track pack for Sebring, Le Mans, Nordschleife and Monaco, the Endurance and GT 3 car packs as well. On top of that, I have added a lot of free cars and tracks as well (such as Spa and Bathurst).

I love driving LMP cars in Le Mans and GT3 cars in the Nordschleife. I know a little about setups (from AC, ACC, AMS 2), but I'm far from an expert. My question to you guys here is: how do you setup for those 2 tracks?

I've seen videos on Le Mans with LMP2 in this game doing around 3:24s, it seems pretty fast.

2. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

Welcome home! First make sure you have the DLC Le Mans and then choose the Endurance Pack with the S397 Orecas. Then you can look at the car on the tuning screen.(the one where the car is viewable in the large hangar.) AT the upper right you should see something that says the Le Mans Aero package is installed. This should be done automatically, but only works for the GTE & LMP2 DLC cars and track.(not sure about the LMP3 Norma).
    That will at least guarantee you have the proper aero package. Then pay attention to items like the fuel mixture, it should default to 4 which is Qualifying but that will kill your fuel mileage in a race. 3 is the preferred setting for races. 1 & 2 for yellow flag or extreme fuel savings situations.
    Setups are probably most influenced by ride height as the proper rake enables the diffuser to operate at maximum efficiency.
    These are only general tips, good luck prying SECRETS outta these fast guys :)!

3. Marcus Battaglia