Problems with Tires position and crashes

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by Intellego, Aug 22, 2020.

1. Intellego

Intellego Registered

Hi guys! I am kinda new to modding in rF2. I was trying a conversion of an F1 car from rf1 to rf2. So far I have been able to get the chassis work in the spinner.
    Unfortunately, while loading in the track, the game crashes with no message and goes back to the launcher, at about 80% loading completion.

I also can't understand why the tires are not positioned correctly. If, as I read in other articles, the problem is the pivot, can I keep the pivot at 0,0,0 but change some other setting to move the tire without messing anything else from hdv or tbc or chassis.ini?
    Also the spindler and most parts are placed oddly and the car is not at the correct height either.

If the problem was releted to suspensions files this would explain the crashes, but to me it seems everything is fine. I can share the files at any moment if that is needed. Have a nice day everyone and thanks for reading and hopefully replying.

[​IMG]
    https://ibb.co/4WDHgsy

2. Coutie

Coutie Moderator Staff Member

The pivot for the tires needs to be the centre of the tires, and every other object that is in the same instance as the tires needs to have that same pivot, so the tires, rims, hubs, brake calipers, brake covers, etc, need to have the same pivot.
    So if you're using 3ds max, just centre the pivot on the tires, then align the pivot of the other objects to there respective tire.

3. Intellego

Intellego Registered

Thanks for the reply!
    I didnt use 3ds max for the export, I just took an rf1 model which had already everything working and I exported it to rf2 format via 3Dsimed3.

Also I would like to explore the possible reasons why the loading stops and I cant try the vehicle in a race. I think there could be an issue with the .hdv file, but to me it looks fine.

Attached Files:

4. Bernd

Bernd Registered