Need Graphics help

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by shushkata, Jul 7, 2020.

1. shushkata

shushkata Registered

Hi guys i am new to the game. Still exploring but... with all maxed out i cannot reach that kind of graphics see in this video -

For example - i have a very low refresh rate on the reflations on the car, interior is dull and lacking contrast, shadows are rough, shades are more saddle and so on. I will try and see if the guy is running some mods here, but as much as i can hear from him, this is the game as it is? Can someone help me a bit, maybe you can play with some ini files and push the things a bit further ?

2. Lazza

Lazza Registered

Take some recent official content with your settings and take a couple of screenshots.

3. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

reflections refresh rate is very low. About half the usual rate. This was done a couple of years ago as part of a project to eek a few more fps out of the DX11 graphics. If you watch any of the LM24V replays, you'll clearly see this. So it's not your settings. If someone made a video with improved graphics then it is with a version not available to us.

Davvid likes this.
  4. Lazza

Lazza Registered

It looked worse on there, might have been on medium. Also some reports it might have improved recently, don't think it's as fast as it was but relying on memory there.

Need screenshots to know what we're comparing.

dazzer likes this.
  5. Max_DragonBlood

Max_DragonBlood Registered

Hey,
    this is how it's looking on my tiny ASUS ROG STRIX GTX1060 6GB OC.
    Location, car and resolution are the same, only that I don't bite into the wheel, so seat position is more natural for my 190cm ;)

6. shushkata

shushkata Registered