SIMUCUBE 2 kerbs, bumps, or deformations in the track feel way too strong

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by fasttuning, Dec 31, 2019.

Tags:
  1. fasttuning

fasttuning Registered

So, how you suggest me to regulate this hell without decreasing all other FFB? I can't drive Porsche Cup on Nordschleife. I'm a professional race driver, and i know how kerbs affects on wheel, this is unrealistic Strikes

2. ADSTA

ADSTA Registered

3. fasttuning

fasttuning Registered

I don't have OSW_Simucube profile in my True drive, there i can find only simulators profiles, there is no profiles for Old version DD Osw wheel. Also, it doesn't help as i understand from other posts on your forum. FFB is great, but this moment is not regulates

4. ADSTA

ADSTA Registered

In the rFactor control setup page

5. fasttuning

fasttuning Registered

It's close to the Simucube 2 profile, very similar. FFB is incredible, but bumps is too strong, this is only problem. Also i find, that if i decrease FFB in Rfactor, i lose all but not strikes :D So it seems like this option is alwais in the same values

6. Hany Alsabti

Hany Alsabti Registered

Use slew rate below 0.5 in true drive. You wont lose any feedback but soften the bumps/curbs. The tires will feel more rubbery.

7. fasttuning

fasttuning Registered

Thanks for advice. Here is what i find. This is the best way to feel good while driving. This is on the limit of adequate strikes.

Attached Files:

8. Paulus_NL

Paulus_NL Registered

For my simucube 2 Sport i use these settings:
    • force reconstruction: 3
    • bandwidth limit: 3300hz
    • damping: 12
    • friction: 6
    • intertia: 5
    • slew rate limit: off
    • ultra low latency mode: 10
    in rf2 ffb multiplier 0.55, ffb smoothing 5.

9. Lazza

Lazza Registered

Have you tried some in-game smoothing?