Porsche GT3 Cup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Inactive user 0001, Sep 27, 2019.

1. Igor

Igor Registered

I have just analyzed briefly the video that have been posted before in this post:

And I wanted to ask:
    - Is in this video Moritz driving in real life the porsche gt3 cup in combined layout?
    - Is Moritz in real life doing sub 8:20 in combined layout in his porsche gt3 cup (including Mercedes arena section)?
    - Is Moritz doing in rfactor 2 sub 8:20 in combined layout in the porsche gt3 cup?
    - Have someone achieved sub 8:20 in combined layout in the porsche gt3 cup?
    - what times are you capable in this layout?

Thank you for your answers, I am just a slow driver and have serious trouble with this car. I have seen this video, and it is a pretty solid drive, maybe a good lap to take as an example for my case...

but it is 24 hours layout, and not the combined... so in the video they show an aproximate time of 8.20, quite an achievement for my point of view (at least in rfactor 2, where I have at least small experience)

2. OdeFinn

OdeFinn Registered

Finding more great "bogeyman" tracks for Porsche, picked today this track for first time ever, graduated "YouTube master driving class" and get some decent race with AI. Maybe after seven "track days" I might get my car on podium. :D

Edit: Well, FWD seven.. :)

Minor change to setup and driving, yeah.. This track makes you sweat..

Edit2: rMarioFactoring Monaco with Porsche Cup

Last edited: Jan 2, 2020
  3. Igor

Igor Registered

Nice drive at Monaco...

I really liked the first 500 meters, you have passed quite a few on the straight... hahaha

But why calling it rMarioFactoring, do you know that Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup uses indeed Monaco for their races?