So about that new UI

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lino Carreira, Dec 7, 2017.

1. DrivingFast

DrivingFast Registered

torig likes this.
  2. Lazza

Lazza Registered

@DrivingFast Your thread you've linked to contains a very reasonable response or two from Marcel, I'm not sure what else you want. Physics updates don't just happen - it's not like you just keep the same base and re-run it and you get better physics out of it. Also with licensed content where that license is no longer current it may not even be allowable to rework the physics (hey, I'm not a lawyer, could be wrong - but one of Marcel's reponses there sounded a bit that way), and that's if there is any more available info than they already applied to the car.

I hope the new UI coincides with some enhancements to racing structure - whatever that entails - but the actual physics, and the updating of specific content, doesn't belong in a UI thread.

jayarrbee36 likes this.
  3. mesfigas

mesfigas Registered

@DrivingFast
    i think there is a barrier Between s397 and old content
    not sure if they have the right to update them to latest standards (GTE tires)
    i asked about it long time ago ..maybe a year ago

4. DrivingFast

DrivingFast Registered

I am not sure that you have 100% understood what I mean by "updating the old official cars by integrating the "last technologies related to physics ", because I express myself may be bad in English.

I do not want S397 to spend thousands of hours modifying/improving the physics of these old cars :

I want them to integrate the new tire models, the flex chassis, and all the new advances that I do not know about as a user (which is normal).

I do not want them to change the thousands of physics data of each car.

On the licenses, I would like S397 to be transparent with us as for the Skipbarber. For example, the fabulous Megane and F3.5 will be updated, not just the beautiful new ultra beautiful new shaders.