Released BMW M2 CS Racing released!

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Marcel Offermans, Dec 5, 2019.

1. memoNo1

memoNo1 Registered

The speed feels good too? Or is it very slow?

2. HomieFFM

HomieFFM Registered

Anyone else with this very early and too strong ABS forcefeedback?
    I get such a strong wheel reaction when I brake normal, like when I drive an bmw gt3 and totally stomp the brake... The FFB almost kills my wheelbase (fanatec dd1). This can't be normal.

Or has this something to do with the brake pressure (if this is adjustable, I don't know I'm new to rF2)?

Last edited: Dec 6, 2019
  3. juanchioooo

juanchioooo Registered

the M2 with traction control included is a beast, if you take away the traction control it is a pass, I mean the real one .... that of rfactor, is a disappointment.
    The sound is fine, the interior is fine too
    the porsche cup is by far the best rfactor car for me

4. juanchioooo

juanchioooo Registered

5. sedesa tatasa

sedesa tatasa Registered

ABS effect ffb is too strong.

6. Korva7

Korva7 Registered

I have good amount of vibrations during braking, but it feels nice imo.
    I'm using simucube. Maybe you need to change some settings, or maybe your rig is making noise? I don't think such vibrations would do any damage to DD wheel.

HomieFFM likes this.
  7. JimmyT

JimmyT Registered

Seriously, too much fun (red jelly bean :cool:). It's like driving my old bush basher, drifting around corners and just all round fun. For me, worth the $8.12 (two thumbs up). The still shot in the video a couple of posts up says it all. That's how I've been driving it (goes through tyres really quick when I do :D)
    Thanks S397 another winner for me.

Oh BTW I have a Fanatec CSW and the brakes do make the wheel jump, but so does making the car grab when in a slide (sort of bounces) Might want to play with suspension and tyre pressure if you're having trouble. Me, I'm loving that, so will leave my setup the way it is.