Porsche GT3 Cup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Inactive user 0001, Sep 27, 2019.

1. 2ndLastJedi

2ndLastJedi Registered

By how much are you slower in the GTE RSR?

Cyril Cherry likes this.
  2. mr.Sw1tchblade

mr.Sw1tchblade Registered

Help! LF setup for Sebring :)

Cyril Cherry likes this.
  3. David O'Reilly

David O'Reilly Registered

I'm going to test that today. Im still learning this version of the track so these times aren't to be taken as precise! and had quite a few screen freezes too. The freezes seem to have improved since I updated my GPU drivers. ( Thats excuses done then!)
    Yesterday I did on tbe Nord 24 hr layout:
    911 GT3 Cup, 100 litres 8m:55
    911 GT3 RS, 100 lit MED tyre 8:43. 100 lit SOFT 8:35
    Aston Martin GT3 120 lit SOFT 8:35
    EDIT: Porsche RSR GTE 8:35.85 90 litres SOFT tyres.
    The McLaren lap was on the Combined layout 8:49 so deduct 15 sec for an approx 8:34 but low fuel (a positive) and first few laps ( a negative). Ill prob drive the Macca again too with the 100 litres.

Last edited: Sep 29, 2019
  4. Lazza

Lazza Registered

With all respect to your driving, Nords isn't a great track for comparing cars. No lap's ever perfect, but it's so much harder to approach perfection at such a long track.

5. memoNo1

memoNo1 Registered

I can only give a tip to the Porsche Cup: Practice practicing and practice again.

I once read the following wisdom in a forum in my early days:
    Practice until the doctor comes. Then continue practicing because the doctor is there. Then continue practicing because the doctor is gone again!
    The car is a pig! but I love such challenges.
    After 3 weekends practicing, I finally managed to keep up with the Puma GTE on 100% against the AI on Magione and Kicevo. This chapter is finally closed.